Kitchen Gadgets

January 30, 2016 at 8:38 pm Leave a comment

I just bought myself a birthday present…a PL8 Professional Mandoline. Why? Because I didn’t have one. And, there are times when I want to thinly slice something and I am not a chef and am too afraid of cutting off a finger with a sharp knife. Am I not worried about slicing off a finger with the mandoline? Yes. But it does have a guide to help prevent that and I have a pair of gloves that will add additional protection! A co-worker bought them for me when I did slice part of my index finger off with a rotary cutter. Big oops, but lesson learned.

Many years ago, I used to pine over items in the Williams-Sonoma catalog. I’d think to myself, ‘Someday, I will buy that. And that. And that.’ Well, now I have just about every gadget I need. It’s taken a long time, but I can’t really think of another item I would actually need to buy. So, what are my favorites? I’ve talked about my Kuhn-Rikon garlic press, the Excalibur Dehydrator, silicone pot holders, and Wusthof knives. But I also love my:

I love lots of other items like my potato masher, my ice cream scoop (old school with the button to release the ice cream), mini-cookie cutters for fall pie crusts, and more.
Do I really need all these items? No, but they make kitchen tasks easier and more fun!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Happy 2016! Salad dressing

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


