Pandora and Freegal Music

October 5, 2014 at 5:51 pm 1 comment

Pandora

I go through music phases where I listen a lot or listen a little. When I do feel like listening to something, I can use my iPhone or iPod, but I most often just use Pandora, the online radio. There are commercials, but not so many that I find it irritating. I do wish they’d turn down the volume on them, because they’re rather blaring! What’s the plus of using this online or app radio? You can create a station featuring music like your favorite artist or group and learn more about similar artists. I like the thumbs up/thumbs down option. If you like a song, clicking on the thumbs up button for that song will help Pandora zero in on other artists you may like. Don’t like a song? Click on thumbs down and it quits playing and moves to the next song in line. Sweet! If you could do that on a real radio station, I might listen to them. Pandora is free and you can access it at Pandora.com or download the app for your device. It has really helped me find lots of great music I would never have discovered on my own.

Freegal

Have a library card? Check your local library and see if they have access to Freegal. You download millions of songs for FREE! They are yours to keep and can be played on your computer or device. It’s another great way to get music without paying a cent. My library has a subscription and we get five songs per week. Popular music has tons of offerings, but you can find New Age, Country, and even children’s tunes. If you are looking for music and don’t want to spend a fortune, this is for you!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Excalibur Dehydrator Vegetarian Cookbooks

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. cricketmuse  |  October 5, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    Our library just subscribed to Freegal. I listen to selected albums when working on a project. Pretty nifty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


