Kuhn Rikon Garlic Press

July 12, 2014 at 6:36 pm 1 comment

Kuhn RikonYears and years ago, I bought a plastic garlic press that had two sizes of disks that you could swap out. It worked pretty well, though it meant scraping the garlic off the disk every time I finished using it. Always left a hint of garlic on my fingers, which I’d often forget to expunge by rubbing my fingers on a stainless steel knife, spoon, or fork. Well, the day finally came when the little man was using the plastic device and it cracked as he was pressing some garlic for me. It was rather sad. I happened to mention this to my darling daughter and what arrived at my door? A NEW garlic press! And it’s a doozy.

It’s stainless steel and even my other half won’t be able to break it. I really like the fact that you can flip the handle over and get the garlic residue off without digging it out. It makes the chore of pressing very easy, too. No straining, which is probably what broke the old one. It’s a thing of beauty!

Did you know that fresh garlic doesn’t give you nasty garlic breath? It’s true! The taste is superior to jarred, granulated, or powdered. Plus, it has health benefits. And, I’ve heard it will keep werewolves at bay, in case that’s an issue for you.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Graham Crackers REI

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kitchen Gadgets | Jinny's Favorite Things  |  January 30, 2016 at 8:38 pm

    […] of another item I would actually need to buy. So, what are my favorites? I’ve talked about my Kuhn-Rikon garlic press, the Excalibur Dehydrator, silicone pot holders, and Wusthof knives. But I also love […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


