My Fitness Pal

June 8, 2014 at 5:35 pm 1 comment

In my quest to lose weight and get into better condition, I downloaded the My Fitness Pal app on my iPhone. My goal to lose weight in a certain about of time (class reunion) meant I needed to stay within the 1200-1400 calories per day range. Well, let me tell you…I am not a big eater, but I had no idea how many calories I was consuming in a day. Actually, I was shocked. No wonder I’ve gained weight. Those ‘few’ small peanut butter cups, my beloved cups of chai, that handful (okay, so it might have been more than a handful) of almonds, etc., sure added up quickly. During the first few days, I was out of calories after lunch. Who knew?

Well, I have to give some credit to this handy little app. It has helped me lose about 8 pounds and get under the “That’s overweight” jibe on the Wii. I did fall off the wagon in Chicago one weekend and probably last weekend in Nashville, since I wasn’t keeping count, but for the most part, I get in my exercise more regularly and I have been thinking a whole lot more about what I put into my mouth. And, that’s a good thing.

The app is pretty easy to use and if you need a boost and a nice way to keep you on task, give it a try. You’ll be glad you did!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

HBO Series Envisioning

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. amberviveros13  |  June 8, 2014 at 8:24 pm

    I LOVE My Fitness Pal! It has helped me lose 17 pounds! I love when you get little comments on good food choices, the app definitely helps keep you accountable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


