Kroger Creamy Almond Butter

March 22, 2014 at 6:36 pm Leave a comment

In my effort to eat healthier, I have been doing a lot of smoothies, mostly made from fruit and veg, but a few suggest adding almond butter. I tried Trader Joe’s a long time ago and found it difficult to swallow, not literally, but figuratively. It just was sticky and I didn’t care for the somewhat bland flavor. As a result, I was skeptical of trying any others. I know I probably should see if I can get fresh ground from Whole Foods or make my own, but I thought I’d give a jarred product another try. I’m glad I did.

Kroger’s version is very tasty and smooth. I was thinking it would be higher in calories than the Trader Joe’s, but it wasn’t. Both are 190 calories per two tablespoons, but Kroger’s actually has 10 fewer fat calories, but then, the Kroger brand has 1 more gram of sugar. I figured that, since it tasted better.

I haven’t tried it in a smoothie yet. Today, when I was looking for something to eat, I ate 1 teaspoon to take the edge off my hunger. It’s good right off the spoon and satisfying. It’s no Nutella, but a better choice when you’re trying to lose weight.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Crest Glide Comfort Plus Dental Floss The Incredible Dr. Pol

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


