My new favorite cookie

February 23, 2014 at 5:15 pm Leave a comment

As you already know, if you read my blog, I love cookies. I’m quite annoyed of late, as I found out that I have high blood pressure. What does that mean? More exercise and fewer treats, which include Trader Joe’s Toasted Coconut Cookie Thins. They are light and crispy and really are thin, which is why you can eat eight of them per serving.

How many calories in a serving? 130. No trans fat, but total fat content is 4.5 and there are 10 g of sugar. No vitamins to make this healthy, but iron is 4%. And I need iron. Actually, I just ate one. And one is my treat. It’s quite sad, since they are good enough to eat an entire sleeve of them. My friend Susan used to say that about Girl Scout cookies. She’d nibble one and pretty soon, the whole sleeve was nothing but a crinkly cellophane shell. I could say that about these, but I am really trying to get the old BP down without meds.

So, if you don’t have high blood pressure and aren’t worried about calories or have lots of restraint, I can recommend these tasty morsels. You can get them via Amazon, if you don’t have a local Trader Joe’s.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Olympics Del Monte Fruit Burst Squeezers

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Most Recent Posts


