Eating Out

October 28, 2013 at 7:16 pm Leave a comment

This isn’t really a thing, but it’s something I really love doing! I can cook. I do cook. But, if someone calls and says, “Hey, do you want to do dinner?” I drop the mop and head out. Anytime someone is willing to cook and clean up, I’m there!

I was in Chicago over the weekend and we ate out for every meal. There are so many restaurants from which to choose, that you could eat out every meal for years and never eat at the same place twice. I like the option of stopping for a chai, an afternoon snack, a foo-foo drink, or whatever I’m in the mood for at the moment. And the best part? No dishes to do. I have always said, ‘When I win the lottery, I’m hiring a chef and a personal trainer (which I will need, due to the chef).”

Where did I eat over the weekend? Mostly places near Logan Square: Maza Azul, Reno, El Cid 2, El Cubanito, Billy Sunday, and a bit out of the area to have breakfast at Victory’s Banner. Great chai! Sooo many places to try! Most of the places have great drinks, too, with herbs and unique combinations.

I manage to find plenty of places locally, too. It doesn’t have to be fancy. I am quite happy with a good pizza. The little man sometimes rolls his eyes when I mention eating out, but hey, I’m doing my part to support the economy!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Malts and Floats Tastefully Simple’s Almond Pound Cake

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


