Peanut M&M’s

October 13, 2013 at 2:39 pm Leave a comment

I love peanut M&M’s. My daughter says peanuts are not that good for you, but covered with chocolate and a candy shell, they sure taste great! As I’m sitting here typing this, my other half is in the family room eating them. I hear his fingers dipping into the bowl and I can even hear him crunching them as he goes for another handful. Pardon me for a minute…mmmm, now I’m crunching them, too.

I’ve loved M&M’s since I was a kid. Back then, they were plain, and I was okay with that. I liked sorting them by color, prior to eating. Then, I would suck on them lightly to remove the color coating, leaving a white shell. Finally, I’d finish sucking them down to nothing. I wasn’t a fan of chewing them. I felt they were meant to savor. I do chew the peanut variety.

M&M’s were at staple in every Christmas stocking. They also appeared in my Easter baskets and this was before they were holiday colored. I can’t think of a single person who hasn’t tried M&M’s or doesn’t like them. I like the pretzel variety, but Reese’s Pieces candy tops the M&M’s peanut butter.

What else do I like about M&M’s? They have funny commercials.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Nature Made Vitamin Supplements Malts and Floats

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


