Zinio – digital magazines

September 17, 2013 at 7:32 pm Leave a comment

You already know I love magazines, but this is a new service I’m subscribing to through my library and I LOVE it! Zinio offers tons of magazines and if your library carries some of them, you can get them for FREE! I have downloaded 8 of them to my iPad, so I can read them at my leisure. Today, as I sat getting a pedi, I read Mental Floss.

In addition to being able to get magazines for free, I can subscribe to others through Zinio. I don’t mind reading them on my iPad. I still prefer paper books, but reading the digital magazines doesn’t bother me. I’m already getting the digital version of my local newspaper. You can read them on your computer or other devices, too.

If other libraries in your area have reciprocal agreements, you can use your ‘home’ library card to get their card and possibly have an even better selection of magazines from which to choose. My library carries 23 magazines that were chosen based on popularity and cost. I like the fact that I can get US Weekly, Handyman, Food Network Magazine, Oprah, Popular Science, Prevention, Reader’s Digest, and more. There’s a really neat magazine called American Craft. I’ve never heard of it, but it showcases some incredible art.

Check your library to see if it’s offered and if not, keep it in mind the next time you’re updating magazine subscriptions. It’s a cool way to save hauling paper to the recycling bin every month, especially now that Christmas catalogs are about to fill my magazine bin.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Peace and Quiet Nature Made Vitamin Supplements

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


