Edy’s Outshine Coconut Waters and Fruit Bars

June 8, 2013 at 8:23 pm Leave a comment

I have a new friend…it’s Edy’s Outshine Coconut Waters. In the summer, when it’s hotter than Hades, and even when it’s not quite that hot, there is nothing better than a fruit bar to cool me down. Tonight, I didn’t think it was THAT hot out, but I went for a 2-mile walk and when I got back, I went right to the freezer for an Outshine treat. Mmmm, it’s a great way to cool down. My current fav is the coconut and pineapple variety. It has chunks of pineapple in it and it’s not overly sweet, which saves me a few calories. Each bar, and it’s a double-wide, is 60 calories. Far less than a bowl of ice cream, which would also cool me down. But, I do like a fruit bar and these are really tasty. I’m going to try the banana with coconut water next. I reallllly want the creamy coconut, but it’s 120 calories. Dang.

I also bought our normal favorites, the single fruit bar variety pack of lime, berry, and strawberry (the little man’s favorite). They are 40 calories each. I used to buy the earlier version, but it looks like they are no longer selling it. Well, these are better for you. There are lots of varieties to choose from, so pick your favorite and prepare for a cool, light summer sensation! Be aware that some of these will go bye-bye after summer is gone!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

French Onion Dip Family Photos

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


