Maggiano’s Little Italy

December 2, 2012 at 7:45 pm Leave a comment

Okay, so I don’t know that it’s authentic Italian cuisine and it is a chain, and you know I’m not a huge fan of chain restaurants, but there’s a Maggiano’s at my favorite local mall, so I do like to eat there after a hard day of shopping. The restaurant I go to has an old world feel that’s unlike a lot of chain restaurants. I like all the dark wood, cloth tablecloths and napkins, and I used to be a huge fan of their iced tea, but they changed it. 😦 Their sangria is good though.

Tonight, the little man and I stopped there for dinner. It’s the holidays and the mall was hot and crowded. Seriously, how can there be so many people at the Apple store? Doesn’t everyone already own all the Apple products they need? I needed an adaptor for my new phone and until now, haven’t found one anywhere. I will add a side note that the Microsoft store was not busy. Oh, wait, I’m supposed to be talking about dinner.

Tonight, I ordered the Marco’s meal of lasagna along with a chopped salad. While we waited, they brought out the rather airy bread, which I like. I’m okay eating it with olive oil and a little salt and pepper. My other half needs a bit of balsamic with his. I’m a bit surprised they don’t already have it on the table or have a herb-infused oil. I do like adding the cracked pepper to mine, because it adds that little something extra to the flavor.

The lasagna was good and for my take home choice, I ordered the Taylor Street pasta with sausage. That’s one of the things I like about Maggiano’s and I noticed that Olive Garden is now doing the same thing. Order one meal to eat there and one to take home. I think it’s about $12. I couldn’t even eat all of the lasagna, so I’ll have that leftover, too. For dessert, which comes with the meal, I got the lemon frosted cookies. It was a nice light touch to finish off a heavy meal. It’s not my mom’s lasagna, but it’s pretty darn tasty. The only drawback is that I’m FULL! I don’t want to fall asleep while watching The Amazing Race, since the Beekman Boys are still on it (I’m a bit worried about whether they will make it through tonight).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Brownies Christmas Music

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


