Cartmel Sticky Toffee Sauce

November 3, 2012 at 12:38 pm Leave a comment

Oh, my goodness – this truly is goodness! I was in a store in Door County, WI over the summer and when my friend Laurie and I walked in, the owner said, “I have to let you in on a secret. You just walked into the best tasting store in Door County.” I was a bit confused, but he led us over to a table with jams, jellies, chutneys, butters, etc. and said that we HAD to try Cartmel’s Sticky Toffee Sauce. He said it was the best caramel sauce EVER! I was skeptical, as it was a pretty big claim, but, he was right! It was smooth and creamy and buttery and just melted in my mouth. I grabbed a jar, almost afraid others in the store would beat me to it.

I opened the jar the other day. I’ve been trying not to eat so much sweet stuff, so it’s been sitting on the pantry shelf staring at me every time I open the door. One taste brought back that oh-so-yummy taste test from summer. Sure, you can put it on ice cream, but why mess with it? I took a spoon and helped myself to its sweet delightfulness.

The only drawback is that it’s supposed to be refrigerated after opening, which totally changes the texture, but it’s still yummy. I just finished a spoonful! Just let it melt in my mouth. Mmmm.

Cartmel products are made in England, but you can get it at Made in Britain, LTD. He’ll send it to you!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Halloween Candy Turner Classic Movies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


