Jade Sichuan Peanut Sauce

July 28, 2012 at 6:40 pm 2 comments

Looking for a great summer salad with a little kick? Pick up a bottle of Jade Sichuan Peanut Sauce from Williams-Sonoma. When I first started buying this, it was $7.95 a bottle. It’s now up to $12.95, but well worth it. I’ve been eating it for years and it’s really annoying when I’m craving this salad and I have none and even more annoying when I drive 30 miles up to Williams-Sonoma and they’re out! I spoke to a sales associate at the store yesterday and she said that Jade is a small company and it was hard for them to keep up with product, but she feels the issues have been solved. W-S actually calls people to let them know when new bottles arrive!

Why do I like it? I’ve tried lots of peanut sauces, homemade and bottled (sorry Trader Joe’s, but yours is not very good) and this one is just the right combination of spices and peanuty goodness. You can serve it warm, but I prefer it cold. Due to refrigerating leftovers, I sometimes put the bottle in a cup of hot water to make it pour-able for my next salad. Try it…you’ll LOVE it!

Make enough pasta to feed three to four people and cool it in a pan of water or by running cold water over it. Drain well.
Add 1/2 to 3/4 c. thinly chopped celery
Add 1 cup of sliced carrots (I used baby carrots and cut them in fourths, length-wise)
Add 1/4 chopped green onion
Add 3 tablespoons of chopped cilantro
You can add 1/4 cup of chopped peanuts and if you like, diced cooked or gilled chicken.
Pour about 1/2 bottle of Jade Sichuan Sauce over the top and combine. Chill for 20 minutes (I’m usually too impatient to chill it).

Enjoy this perfect summer salad! There are more recipes and other locations of where to buy this amazing sauce on their website.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Homegrown Produce Vacations

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jary  |  March 7, 2013 at 1:50 am

    had this today for first time..you are right it is the best peanut sauce out there

    Reply
    • 2. jinnyus  |  April 14, 2013 at 6:02 pm

      I’m having the pasta salad I make with Jade tomorrow night. It’s on the bottle. Yum!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


