Wheat Thins – Multigrain

July 1, 2012 at 1:09 pm Leave a comment

I do like a good snack every  now and then. Okay, if you work with me, you know I eat a snack every day. I can’t help it. I don’t consume large amounts at meals, so a wee snack will take the edge of my hunger in between. In the past, I would occasionally eat the reduced fat Wheat Thins, because I could use them as a crunchy, dipping implement  that saved me some calories. I was never overly fond of the taste. Well, folks, I have found a cracker that has good flavor and though it’s not quite as low in calories, it’s the best tasting cracker I’ve tried.

I still like Carr’s Water Crackers, if I’m looking for a cracker with almost no flavor that works well with foods that don’t need to add an additional taste (like American Spoon Foods’ cherry butter and a spread of cream cheese). For foods that don’t mind a little competition, like hummus, these crackers are perfect. The addition of the whole grain adds a little nuttiness and I don’t notice the greasy finish of some crackers.

Are they good for you? Like all snacks, there is a caloric downside, but you can eat 15 pieces (31 g) for 140 calories (40 are from fat). I’m not saying they’re healthy, but they sure beat a hot, fudge sundae!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Summer Euro-style Toilet Tissue Holder

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


