Cascade Pacs

June 9, 2012 at 3:22 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been ticked for years and years, because my 18/10 stainless flatware comes out of the dishwasher with rust spots. I did some research and saw that I shouldn’t use anything with lemon in it, so I didn’t. I also used Cascade liquid, instead of powder, because I thought the liquid would be less likely to etch my glassware. Well, folks, all those years of frustration have gone down the drain, so to speak…I have a new reason to smile…Cascade pacs.

I bought this product because I was getting low and the store hasn’t been carrying the plain Cascade liquid, so I thought I’d give the pacs a try. What a surprise! My dishes appeared to shine more, and low and behold, no spotting on my flatware! I’m amazed. It’s almost a miracle!

The pacs come in a variety of fragrances and though they are expensive, I think the result is worth it. I am keeping mine in a plastic screwtop jug, because I’m not a fan of zipper bags. They’re easy to use –  just pop one in the dispenser and close the lid. Less messy than liquid or powder. I’ve tried the Thai dragonfruit and now have the lavender fragrance. Both are pleasant.

Note: Keep them away from children. I’ve read that these pacs, whether for the dishwasher or washing machine are being eaten, because they smell good and look colorful. Companies are already looking at ways to prevent this from happening.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Fruit Yogurt Pie Cheese Curds

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


