Rachael Ray’s Recipes

April 28, 2012 at 7:20 pm Leave a comment

If you’re thinking, “I can’t stand Rachael Ray. She’s too perky and annoying,” keep reading. I really like Rachael Ray. Yes, she has a lot of cutesy sayings, but honestly, her recipes are very good. I have about six of her cookbooks and I use them more than any other I own…and I have about 17 feet of cookbooks. Why do I like her recipes? Mainly, because the recipes are easy to prepare, are made with ingredients you can find at the grocery store, don’t take a lot of time, consist mostly of fresh ingredients, and they really do have a lot of flavor. Most are pretty cost-effective, too.

With the little man having high blood pressure, Rach’s recipes help me control the amount of sodium, because for most of them don’t have any salt, unless you add it. She doesn’t use a lot of canned products, like creamed soups, and many of her recipes can be vegetarian (I do have her vegetarian cookbook and it’s really good). Yes, she does love bacon and meat, but you can find enough in her cookbooks that make satisfying meals without adding any.

I get her magazine, which is always chock-a-block full of recipes, cool kitchen gadgets, and non-kitchen must haves. I also have her app on my phone, which makes meal planning and shopping easier. And I truly don’t mind her perkiness. I want her to come to my house and prepare a wonderful meal for me!

Some of my favorites:
Turkey Burgers with Horseradish and White Cheddar – Amazingly yummy!

Her Creamy Cilantro Potato Salad from the 365: No Repeats book is wonderful!

Vegetable Chunk Salad – sure beats a boring lettuce combo.

Rosemary Chicken and Brown Butter/Balsamic Ravioli – YUM-O!

There are too many to list here. If you don’t want to buy her cookbooks, check out her website or head to your library!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Beige Clotted Cream

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


