Baggallini purses

January 22, 2012 at 1:02 pm Leave a comment

I love my Baggallini‘s! I own about six at the moment and I think they are incredibly useful. The brand was created by flight attendants who needed purses to help keep all their stuff organized while traveling. The purses reminded me of the purses from infomercial ads for the Organizer bag, but I like the styles better. There are soooo many to choose from. Right now, I’m somewhat coveting the Sydney bag, though I really don’t NEED it. The bags also come in a variety of colors. I try to choose a neutral color that will go with everything, thus eliminating bag switching. Plus, I no longer need to have a winter bag and a summer bag.

The movement in Hollywood for the last 10 years has been monstrously, large, leather bags. The bags are big enough to use as overnight bags and frankly, heavy, even when empty. They look heavier than some of the people who carry them.  I’m not about creating a shoulder groove from carrying a 30-pound bag around. I like light bags, ones that contain the essentials, but no more. Celebrities probably need to cart makeup, hair brushes, hairspray, and a mirror for paparazzi shoots, but most of us don’t.

So why the Baggallini brand? They are perfect for daily use and traveling. You can get the bags in a ton of different sizes, since they do make travel totes and small purses for times when you don’t need a big, honkin’ bag. The small ones have just enough room for your phone, sunglasses, keys, airline ticket, etc. They have lots of zippers and I like lots of zippers. There’s often a pocket for my iPhone, which makes it easier to access, and a pocket for lip gloss and lipstick (even us non-celebs need a little something). I like the fact that the purses are fabric and can be tossed into the washer – not sure you’re supposed to do that, though I have, (air dry).  I have yet to have one fall apart, so they are quite study, too.

You can lighten your load with these wonderfully, functional, fabric bags. Cute enough to make a fashion statement, but easier on the old budget. I got my last two from Amazon and T.J. Maxx. Animal lovers will like the fact that they’re not leather. Try one and you’ll become a Baggallini convert!

Here’s the Sydney!

Update: I got the Baggallini Sydney for Christmas 2012 and I LOVE it! My iPhone 5 fits in the button pocket. Woo-hoo! It ripped out the zipper on my other purse.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Another baby gift Teapots and Tea

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


