Bras

November 19, 2011 at 7:40 pm Leave a comment

Well, it’s not a post men will enjoy, but it’s something almost all women wear. It’s really a matter of preference, but when I hear women say, “The first thing I do when I get home is take off my bra,” that says something to me, and the something is that bras are uncomfortable. Personally, I think it’s the underwire styles. Sure, everyone could use a bit of lift, but it shouldn’t feel like wires are jamming the tissue in like a corset. That’s not comfortable.

Right now, I’m sitting here typing this and I can’t even tell I’m wearing a bra. You may say, “Then it’s not fitting properly.” Well, I’m alllll about comfort. My bras are not tight, because I don’t like the bulges that appear when they are. Also, I don’t wear underwires. I don’t like the way they feel and maybe I’m not as supported as some, but I’m also not feeling any pain.

What kind of bras do I buy? Right now, Warner’s. I did try some Victoria’s Secret non-wire styles, and they didn’t hold up very well. I never dry bras in the dryer and I still felt like they were not made as well as Warner’s. Plus, I only like bras that look good under T-shirts, since I wear them a lot. There is nothing worse than seeing a seam under my shirt. Hate that. Warner’s bras have straps that are a bit wide and don’t tangle easily, like some of the thinner straps. Plus, Warner’s does both underwire and wire-free styles.

In the past, I used to wear Maidenform and I’ve tried Olga. Maidenform never really fit me correctly and without wires, didn’t offer any support. Maybe if I’d have gotten smaller band-width bras, they would have, but that leads to pooching. The best strapless bra I’ve tried? Wacoal. I have yet to find one that doesn’t require a little bit of tugging, but the Wacoal is pretty good.

My BIG tip for bra shopping – NEVER, and I mean NEVER buy a white bra. They shouldn’t even make white bras. Women often think they need a white bra for wearing under white clothes. Wrong! A white bra stands out like a sore thumb under white clothes. The best color to buy for basic wear? Nude or beige. Colored bras are great under dark clothing…unless the top is knit or a bit see-through. Then, as plently of celebs have noticed, a camera flash illuminates a dark bra. Not a good look, unless that’s your intention. Bottom line – you shouldn’t have to feel pain while wearing a bra.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Chocolate Online Shopping

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


