No-Crack hand cream

September 20, 2011 at 7:22 pm 1 comment

I’m writing this for the little man, since this is a product he uses on a regular basis. I have also used it from time to time. I first found this at Restoration Hardware and bought it because of his dry elbows, which are white. I’m not really sure it’s because they’re dry, could be something else, but the cream helps a lot with regular use. It’s also good on those rough heel cracks that he has, because he won’t get a pedicure. Why don’t men like pedicures? I don’t think it’s unmanly, but I guess they do. Personally, I think most adults could use a pedi in the summer. No one needs to see cracks that look like ski slopes on the Alps on someone’s barefeet. Not a pretty sight.

There are a variety of No-Crack creams to choose from. I most recently got him the Night Use variety that smells minty fresh. The jar is sitting in his cubby by the computer. I think it needs to be upstairs in his nightstand drawer, so he remembers to use it.

You can buy the Day Use, Night Use or All Purpose, and they come in a variety of sizes. The website lists the stores that sell this product. I just looked at the jar and it’s made in my old home state of Wisconsin. Who knew? Winter is coming, so it’s not too soon to have a jar on hand!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Noodles and Company This Old House

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stacy Bailey  |  October 1, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    I am going to try this stuff this winter! I have been using my baby’s Aquaphor on my own hands and feet, but it would be nice to have something of my own! Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


