Noodles and Company

September 14, 2011 at 6:13 pm 1 comment

It’s not often that I like a chain restaurant enough to blog about it, but I do like Noodles and Company. My sister claimed she had a bad meal there and won’t go back, but I eat there weekly and I like the food. They serve a variety of pasta dishes, soups, sandwiches, salads, and they have cookies and krispie treats! I like their iced tea too. It’s the best-tasting tea at any of the chains (though there aren’t many) I frequent.

What’s my favorite dish to have there? I like the Pesto Cavatappi, the Pasta Fresca, and the good, old Wisconsin Mac and Cheese. The Mediteranean sandwich is good. The Thai curry soup is good. In fact, I can’t think of a dish I’ve had that isn’t good.

On top of that, they have a variety of bottled beverages, in addition to fountain drinks and tea. You can order combination meals, like soup and sandwich, and half portions. I realllly like that. No more overeating at lunch or worrying about what to do with the take away package. They also make food for a crowd. You can order ‘big square bowls’ of your favorite pasta dish or salad. I love their snickerdoodle cookies! Okay, so I get the half portion of the strawberry spinach salad, some tea, and I eat half a cookie. I share the other half with my lunch partner. We both LOVE Noodles and Company!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Window Washing Solution No-Crack hand cream

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stacy Bailey  |  October 1, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    Their pad thai is gluten-free as well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


