Oral-B Glide Dental Floss

August 21, 2011 at 9:28 am 1 comment

I hope you’re not thinking…’Don’t need to read this post, because I don’t use dental floss.’ I know your dentist would disagree, unless you have dentures or specific dental health/tooth situations that would prohibit it. For the most part, you really should be flossing daily and if not daily, at least a few times a week. I know plenty of people who never floss. I do regularly, because I can’t stand the feeling of something stuck between my teeth or the knowledge that even though I don’t feel something stuck, there’s something there. Sure, it will eventually break down and go away, but why give bacteria a chance to possibly harm a tooth? I want to keep my teeth and I care about their health, which is why I do go to the dentist for bi-annual cleanings and I use Crest ProHealth toothpaste. It really does help cut down on plaque.

If you tried the ‘old-fashioned’ dental floss and stopped, because it shredded or got stuck between your teeth, you should try Oral-B (formerly Crest) Glide. I like the mint-flavored variety. It’s a tape, rather than floss and I think it works better than the plain or waxed floss. It costs a bit more, but your smile is worth it! I sound like a public service announcement – brush your teeth at least twice a day and use dental floss regularly. And find a GREAT dentist…the kind who doesn’t see dollar signs when you walk in the door. I have one and I’m crossing my fingers that he never retires!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Digital cameras Window Washing Solution

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ian  |  August 21, 2011 at 9:34 am

    …and i’s a P&G product – yay!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


