Resolve (Spray and Wash)

July 28, 2011 at 7:09 pm 1 comment

Holy cow…Spray and Wash is now called Resolve. Don’t know why they felt the need to change the name. It was a product that’s name was also the use instructions…spray and wash. I’ve been using it forever. I’ve tried others (Sorry, Shout…aint’ nothing to Shout about) and I do like my Fels-Naptha for certain stains, but Spray and Wash does a great job on just about everything. It’s realllll strength is in getting rid of grass stains. When my kids were little, I liked to put Spray and Wash to the test on those pesky green stains, but it always came through.

It’s not as good on dirt…the kind the little man gets on his golf socks. I don’t know what he’s doing on the golf course, but it must involve some putting challenge where he has to take off his spiked shoes and mark off 30 paces in his stocking feet. I don’t know how his socks can get soooo dirty, just by hitting a little ball around on green grass. Grass stains, I can spray away, but the dirt needs Fels-Naptha (I’ve already sung the joys of this old-fashioned cleaner).

For the most part, I spray a little ‘Resolve’ on the spot and let it sit until laundry day (that would be today and not my normal blogging day – blogging early this week due to upcoming vaca), then, I just toss the item, (chances are there are multiples, since my other half manages to get at least a part of his meal on every shirt – it’s kind of like a bird flying overhead…they have the whole countryside to do their dropping, but I guess they like target practice) into the wash and it comes out spotless. Makes me smile!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Snapfish Curb Your Enthusiasm

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Doing Laundry | Jinny's Favorite Things  |  December 29, 2013 at 3:11 pm

    […] like Method. You can pretreat with a variety of products, like the Clorox pen, Fels-Naptha, or Resolve. I do use dryer sheets in the dark load, particularly if there are knit or fleece items in it. I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


