John Frieda products

June 20, 2011 at 7:44 pm Leave a comment

I love summer. I love going barefoot and hearing my feet slap against the floor as I walk. I love wearing capris or shorts and short sleeve shirts. It’s means it WARM out. I like warm. Sitting on the porch with a gentle breeze and surfing the web on my laptop or phone or reading a book in the sun…it’s my favorite time of year.

But, my hair doesn’t like it. It doesn’t like the humidity. I get the fuzzies and it’s not attractive. And to make matters worse, my bangs start zig-zagging on my forehead. It’s maddening. Getting caught in the rain or just plain damp air and my hair becomes a rather frightening nest.

How do I fix this issue? I’ve tried lots of products over the years. Bottles and bottles of products, some off the store shelves and some from the salon. Do you want to know what works for me better than anything else I’ve tried? John Freida Frizz-Ease. My hair looks much less fuzzy and less like straw. I used the shampoo, conditioner, and the serum to help tame the beast. At least I can leave the house without hanging my head. Granted, I may get caught in a rain storm or even wrapped in a cloud of dew and the frizz might reappear, but it’s certainly better than it was.

I’ve had some success with Dove products and with other Frieda products, like the mint Root Awakening and Brilliant Brunette lines. I’ve paid more for Redken, Biolage, Aveda, etc., and haven’t been as happy as I am with the products I can get at Target or the grocery store.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Starbuck’s Frappuccino bottled drinks Comet Cleanser

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


