Starbuck’s Frappuccino bottled drinks

June 11, 2011 at 10:10 am Leave a comment

“Jinny drinking coffee? Jinny hates coffee. She once dreamed she drank it and woke up sick to her stomach.” Yes, that was true, but every now and then, I’ve enjoyed a coffee drink, though it sometimes does hurt my stomach. I’d have to say that the bottled version of Starbuck’s frappuccino doesn’t taste too coffee-ish for me. At this point, I have never finished a cup of straight coffee of any variety. I’ve tried a few times, though I’m sure if I’d have loaded the cup with sugar and cream, I’d have gotten through one. As a child, I used to dip a chocolate chip cookie into my mother’s coffee, because I liked the flavor combination. Sorry about the crumbs in your cup, Mom!

Recently, now that it’s warm and I can drink cold drinks, I’ve been enjoying the Starbuck’s Frappuccino in the Mocha and Coffee flavors over ice on a hot weekend afternoon. Notice I said weekend. I still can’t do much caffeine during the week, because it keeps me up at night. I do drink tea, as I’ve reported previously, but only in the morning, unless it’s truly decaf. Too much sugar or too much caffeine and I’m awake at 2:00 a.m. wondering why I’m awake. Once I was able to trace it to those two products, I’ve learned it’s best not to indulge after about 4:00 p.m.

I’ve tried Kroger’s frappuccino brand, because the Starbucks is pricey, about $5 for 4 small bottles, but I didn’t think it was as tasty and I really had to shake and shake the bottle to get the residue off the bottom. Whatever it was, it sunk to the bottom and wanted to stay there and not blend in. I also tried the Starbuck’s Light version and didn’t care for the artifical sweetener taste. I have a sensitive palate and I haven’t gotten accustomed to that taste. Overall, the drinks are creamy and with just a hint of coffee flavor, they’re something I enjoy and can have instead of chai, which I still LOVE!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Minute Maid Juices John Frieda products

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


