Minute Maid Juices

June 4, 2011 at 6:53 pm 2 comments

A morning doesn’t begin for me until I’ve had my OJ…and I’m talking juice (not the guy). I have been drinking Minute Maid frozen orange juice for most of my life. It’s not fresh-squeezed, but hello? Oranges don’t grow on trees where I’ve lived. It’s the one reason I’d love to live in Southern California or Florida, but that’s not happening, so what’s a girl to do? Head to the freezer section to pick up some frozen Minute Maid orange juice with calcium, something all of us can use.

When I was a mother’s helper in Chicago as a teen, the woman I worked for told my soon-to-be-husband, “Don’t talk to her in the morning until after 8:30 and she’s had her orange juice.” It was good advice and after many, many, many years of married life, he should know that by now. I’m really not a morning person and I do need my OJ before before stringing words together.

Another Minute Maid favorite? Frozen lemonade. When someone asks me if I’d like some lemonade, I don’t even think about the powdered variety. I’m expecting made from frozen or homemade, so you can imagine the look on my face when I take a sip and realize it’s not. That’s like someone asking, “Would you like some butter for your bread?” and finding out it’s not butter, it’s margarine. And, yes, I can tell the difference. If it’s not butter, it’s not butter. Call it like it is. Anyway, back to the lemonade…it’s refreshing and now that the temps are heating up, it’s a satisfying beverage on a hot day. Hold on while I get myself a glass.

I’m back. Ahhh, is all I have to say. Want to kick it up a notch? You can add a splash of vodka or better yet, mix it half and half with your favorite beer. Are you gagging right now? Seriously…try it! It’s one of the tastiest drinks of summer. Even non-beer drinkers will like it.

The little man’s favorite drink right now? Minute Maid Pomegranate Lemonde. It’s in the refrigerator section at the supermarket. He dilutes it a bit with water, since he is TRYING to watch his calorie intake. I like it too. It has antioxidants, which makes drinking it seem healthful. So, add a little sunshine to your life with Minute Maid!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Jif Peanut Butter Starbuck’s Frappuccino bottled drinks

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristine Littrell  |  June 5, 2011 at 9:23 am

    Southern California??? We have great oranges in Florida. Come see us next winter and we’ll make some fresh-squeezed OJ for you! I agree with you about the Lemonade – Minute Maid or fresh homemade for me too. Love your blog!

    Reply
    • 2. jinnyus  |  June 7, 2011 at 7:01 pm

      Hi Kristine! I included FL in my post. They have great oranges! Would love to come for a squeeze!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


