Skinny Cow

May 26, 2011 at 6:11 pm Leave a comment

Summer is upon us…the AC is cranked up and if it would EVER stop raining, I would be a bit happier. Summer with no sun isn’t summer. Not that I mind rain. I don’t. I just don’t want it to rain EVERY DAY of the week! But, when it’s warm and I need to cool down, I can reach into the freezer for a Skinny Cow. Haven’t had one? It’s ice cream with fewer calories and it comes in yummy flavors like Dulce de Leche and Cookies and Cream. Tasty!

Another yummy treat are their ice cream sandwiches, also low-fat. I like the plain old vanilla sandwiched between dark cookie sandwich layers. The chocolate peanut butter are good, too. They come in a six-pack, so unless my other half gets into them, I know I’ll have a satisfying sweet treat when I head to the ‘fridge.

Other Skinny Cow treats? They have ice cream bars, cones, and even candy. It’s all reduced-calorie, due to small portion sizes and a magic wand that removes some of the fat. They’re perfect for that little something sweet in the middle of the afternoon, while you’re thinking about exercising, but watching Oprah reruns instead. Check out the Skinny Cow page for discounts, specific products, and calorie information.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Bush’s Best Beans Jif Peanut Butter

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


