L. L. Bean

May 6, 2011 at 6:59 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been ordering from Bean for about 35 years. Back then, they had free shipping and no tax for me, since I lived in the Midwest. Well, they’re back to no shipping again! And not just for a short time only…free shipping always. I’m hoping other catalogers follow suit.

I’ve always been a fairly classic dresser. My daughter wants me to break out of my shell and add some funky stuff to my wardrobe, but I’m fussy about fabrics. I’m not a big fan of poly – it’s thin and clings. I like cotton. It’s warmer and doesn’t cling. That’s why I shop at Eddie Bauer, L. L. Bean, the Gap, etc. They all have lots of cotton. Bean is the most traditional. It’s a great place to find polos for the little man (just bought some recently and the fabric is incredibly soft).  I like the fact that I can order slacks and jeans for him in the width and length I need. Once, back in the days when I ordered out of the catalog by snail mail, I traced his foot on a piece of paper and sent it with my order to make sure I was getting a shoe that would fit him properly.

I’ve purchased a lot from Bean over the years, clothing for me, gifts for people (they make nice evergreen Christmas arrangements), bedding, Waterhog floor mats (got one for my other half to put in his trunk…perfect for keeping wet golf  clubs off the carpet), bird feeders, cross-country skis, snorkle gear, shoes, and even a weather alarm radio. I’ve never been dissatisfied with anything I’ve ordered. With online ordering, it’s painless to buy for myself or others. Gotta love a good retailer!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

3M Products Bush’s Best Beans

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


