Kitchen Basics Stock

April 16, 2011 at 5:09 pm Leave a comment

I’m really not a fan of cooking. I do it, because someone in the household needs to feed us and the little man isn’t often home in time to get something cookin’. That said, I’m not a fan of processed meals. I much prefer something from scratch which helps me control the ingredients and sodium levels for my other half. Some of my favorite recipes come from Rachael Ray. I like them because they are pretty easy to make and include lots of herbs and fresh produce. When she calls for soup stock, she uses Kitchen Basics. Sure, I could be Martha Stewart and make my own, but even I don’t have the time for that. And besides, Kitchen Basics tastes great, can be stored in the pantry until ready to use, and what I don’t use goes into the refrigerator in a handy box with a pour spout. Sooo much easier to use than canned broth and it has a much more robust flavor.

Kitchen Basics comes in 11 flavors, but at your grocery store, you’ll most likely find beef, chicken, and for my vegetarian friends (at times I use it too), vegetarian. The stocks are made from meat and vegetables with nothing scary on the label. No MSG, either. The boxes come in two sizes, so they’re perfect for one-time use or economical for multiple. Check out their website for recipes or try the stock in place of broth in your favorite recipe.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Naked Juice Cuisinart Food Processor

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


