Monet Earrings

November 2, 2010 at 7:03 pm Leave a comment

I like to wear earrings. I occasionally wear necklaces and though I like them, rarely bracelets, mainly because they get in the way of keyboarding. It’s like watches; I like them, but don’t wear one. With my iPhone, I really don’t need one anymore. Do you think watches will become extinct? The people of the future will look back at relics of watches and laugh at how we told time with tiny sundials.

Back to Monet earrings – though they are inexpensive, the metal doesn’t tarnish or flake off and they have a nice weight to them.  I’ve had some of my Monet earrings for over 20 years and they look as good as the day I purchased them. Gee, I guess they haven’t gone out of style either, since I’m still wearing them. I tend to buy the classic ones, not too big and not too small.

Another thing I like about Monet is that they make clip earrings. Oh, yes, I’m sure some of you are saying, “She doesn’t have pierced ears?” No, I don’t. It’s a long story, but I don’t, so I need clips. And I prefer Monet, because they don’t pinch, unless you buy the magnetic ones (and don’t bother. They make my ear lobes feel like they’re caught between clothespins).

With the holidays coming, check out the Monet earrings at stores like Macy’s. They’ll probably have a sale. These earrings make a nice and lasting gift for lovers of pierced and clip styles.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Puffs Tissues For Dummies Books

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


