Edy’s Fruit Bars

September 18, 2010 at 3:52 pm 1 comment

I normally do one post a week, but it’s about 81 degrees in my house right now, because I have windows open and I’m hot. I needed a quick cool down, so I went to the freezer for a lime-flavored Edy’s Fruit Bar. I had to stop typing to eat it, but I feel refreshed now.

Why don’t I have the AC on? Well, to save energy and money, I have it normally set at 78, so it’s not too far off and besides, it will cool down tonight, I’m sure. I like having the windows open. It won’t be long and old man Winter will be breathing down my neck. No more fruit bars until 2011.

A few weeks ago, I had the little man do some grocery shopping and though I specifically wrote Edy’s Fruit Bars on the shopping list, I got Popsicles. At first, I thought, ‘Okay. I can reminisce about my youthful days when that was the only option and I was glad to have them,’ but like Log Cabin Maple Syrup and Twinkies, they have either lost flavor or changed the formula, because they don’t taste the same. Lackluster is what I felt as I ate the cherry Popsicle. It was almost like frozen water with a hint of flavor. Very disappointing.

The next time I went to the store, I had no problem finding the Edy’s. And what a difference in taste! Solid flavor from the first lick to the last. I like the Variety pack with strawberry, lime, and mixed berry. My better half eats the strawberry and I like the other two. They’re not the full-size fruit bars, which is good, as it cuts back on my caloric intake. And that’s important. Sooo, if you’re looking for a tasty, cool treat – try an Edy’s Fruit Bar.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Kleen Kanteen and Bobble Orville Redenbacher’s Popcorn

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Terri Van  |  January 29, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    Edy’s Tangerine Fuit Pops are my absolute favorite. They aren’t available year round, but try them, you’ll love them!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


