Martha Stewart Living Paint

September 7, 2010 at 7:23 pm Leave a comment

Guess what I did over Labor Day weekend? I labored painting two bedrooms. The good news? I used Martha’s paint. It’s the best paint I’ve ever used. Practically no odor, no roller splatter, and only when I really overloaded the brush or roller did it drip. Pretty much, I painted without a net (drop cloth). I didn’t even have paint under my nails or on my fingers to show people the colors I chose – Love in a Mist and Heavenly Blue, both beautiful shades of blue.

My last paint of choice was Behr. Normally, I’m a satin finish kind of person, but Behr’s satin is like another maker’s semi-gloss. I don’t like that look on my walls. So, I went back to Home Depot, walked up to the counter with swatches in hand and asked for Martha Stewart Living in satin. Ugh. No satin finish. The very nice clerk said, “I can match the color using Behr paint.” Ah, the answer to that was no thank you, “I’ll take the MSL in flat.”

The reason I’m not a fan of flat is because it marks so easily. Accidentally wipe your elbow across it and you leave a slick. But, my only other choices were eggshell (may be too shiny) or semi-gloss (definitely not for bedroom walls), so I took the flat. I’m hoping it will be washable enough to take off marks, but I do have some leftover as backup.

I’ve been a fan of Sears Easy Living or Sherwin-Williams (currently some of the most colorfully creative ads on TV), but once I tried MSL paint, there was no going back. It goes on easily and covers well. It’s ‘a good thing.’

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Restoration Hardware Google

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


