Trader Joe’s

June 13, 2010 at 6:29 pm Leave a comment

Wonderful store! We’re lucky to have one that’s about 35 minutes away. I like their handsoap. The green bar is comparable to one of my all-time favorite hand soaps, Pre de Provence’s Green Tea scent. I’ll admit that I’m a sucker for nicely-scented soaps. I especially like ones that have enough fat in them, so they’re not drying. Trader Joe’s green soap fits the bill and for a fraction of the price.

I sampled some Sencha green tea mints at a local tea shop and they were very tasty and supposedly good for you, too. But, they were about $7.00 a tin. Trader Joe’s taste the same and are about $2.00 a tin.

I’m a fan of raw nuts and the quality of the nuts I get there is far superior to my local grocery store. TJ’s nuts have flavor and they’re not soft.

Oh, and don’t get me started on the flat bananas! I LOVE them! There’s nothing artificial in them…just a banana that’s been dehydrated, but oooooohhhh, the goodness…sweet and flavorful, so unlike the banana chips you find in other stores that are hard and have a nasty flavor that has no hint of banana taste.

Other things I like at TJ’s…the pub cheese, verde chicken burritos, ham and cheese puffs, spanakopita, the stuffed pork chops, (Gary likes the French onion soup), almond butter, the peppermint Joe’s at the holidays, Charles Shaw wine (3-buck Chuck), and so much more.

If you have one in your area and haven’t been, you must make a trip!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Wii Fit Plus Lay’s Potato Chips

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


