Eddie Bauer

May 12, 2010 at 8:13 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been shopping here for ages! Most of my wardrobe is from Bauer. I have some items in my closet that I’ve had for 15 years and can’t part with yet. I like cotton clothing. I know, it fades, but I still prefer it. Polyester hurts my hands. I can deal with some spandex, and perhaps a tiny bit of poly, but I’m just not a fan.

Khakis are the mainstay of my wardrobe. I’d wear jeans everyday, if I could, but I can’t. I like clothes that feel comfortable and aren’t too clingy and Bauer carries the items that work for me. Last week, I bought a pair of Mercer capris and a pair of curvy denim capris. The sales clerk said, “The company is working on the resizing, because you shoudn’t find that Mercer and curvy work for you.” But, they did.

Right now, I’m making a list of what I like from their clothing line and I’m going to send it to them. A while back, they asked for customer opinions and surprisingly, I know, I have them. I plan on photographing or at least describing some of my favorite items, in hopes they they’ll modify and bring them back.

What do I love? Their Favorites’ T-shirts. There is an issue with the latest line…the V is too wide, too deep, and they left off the double-needle stitching. But, I love the length and the slimmer fit. The Blakely-fit slacks are great. Their jackets fit very well, and I love their sweaters!

Their men’s line is great for my other half. He wears the polos and I like the way they don’t stretch out after washing. They’re also pretty fade resistant, too.

If Eddie Bauer goes out of business, I don’t know where I’ll get clothing. Gap is still too juvy, Banana Republic – too small, Chico’s – too splashy for me, Talbot’s – mostly too staid, and J. Jill – too pastel. Teens have plenty of places to shop, but as one ages, the number of stores drops off considerably. There’s always Macy’s, but I prefer Bauer.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Oregon Chai Water

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


