Oregon Chai

May 8, 2010 at 5:31 pm Leave a comment

Since I’m not a coffee drinker, I was looking for something hot and yummy to drink in the winter, when I’m cold…which is a lot of the time, when I came across Oregon Chai at a coffee shop in Pittsford, NY. From that first sip, I was hooked. I started out drinking the original flavor, but have switched to the decaf version. I tried the low-sugar and uh-ah…won’t do, even though I drink regular tea without sugar.

In the winter, I like my chai warm and toasty and in the summer I drink it over ice or straight up with 1% milk. To save calories, I go easy on the amount of chai. At work, I drink the powdered version, because it’s easy to have on hand, though the coffee machine sells Oregon Chai for .75 a cup! Not a bad deal.

I’ve tried Tazo and other brands and I think chai is an acquired taste…once you find a brand you like, it becomes the basis for judging others and my vote sticks with the Oregon brand.  The company calls it nirvana and I’d say that’s pretty, pretty, pretty close.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Cheese Eddie Bauer

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


