Penzey’s

February 21, 2010 at 4:25 pm Leave a comment

A product I couldn’t live without…wouldn’t want to live without is anything from Penzey’s Spices. I love their products, because they add so much flavor to my food. I never thought I’d be picky about pepper or cinnamon, but I am. I never buy a finer pepper grind than shaker. Anything less is dust. If you like cinnamon, Vietnamese is the best! It has so much more flavor than the kind you buy at the grocery store. Want to add some zest to your life? Try Penzey’s Spices. Plus, they always have good recipes!

I just saw the summer catalog…my friend Susan sent in a note about her husband Jim and his baking prowess. Like me, he’s a Penzey’s spice snob. If you want the best, you need to get Penzey’s! You can smell and taste the difference over store-bought brands.

And OMG…I tried the Chipotle Chocolate Chunk Brownie Bites recipe from the spring catalog and I loved them! My friend Rich ate a whole lot of them and wanted more, although he didn’t think I needed to add chipotle spice to a brownie. Neither did Gary. They like them straight up, but this recipe is rich and chewy, just the way I like my brownies.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

My first favorite product – Comet Bathroom Cleaner Williams-Sonoma

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


